Board of Directors

Jacki Himpel – President, jacki.himpel@kckps.org

Michelle Kelly – President Elect,  mkelly@bluevalleyk12.org

Suzy Green – Past President, sgreen@kpata.org

Cammie Braden – Vice President, cbraden@keystonelearning.org

Rita Kancel – Treasurer, rita.kancel@gmail.com

Leslie Sissel – Secretary, lsissel@usd394.com

Brandy Kirk – NC Regional Director, brandyk@usd383.org

Tabitha Morris – NC Regional Director, tabitha.morris@usd305.com

Kicia Wagner- NE Regional Director, kicia.wagner@lvpioneers.org

Nichole Fairley – NE Regional Director, nfairley@tps501.org

Pam May – NW Regional Director, pmay@nkesc.org

Joelle Good – SC Regional Director, jgood@usd261.com

Misty Piester – SW Regional Director, misty.piester@usd382.com

Leslie Ewy – SE Regional Director, ewyl@cvilleschools.com

Nis Wilbur – State Leader and Member at Large, nwilbur@ksde.org

Callie Peace – Executive Director, cpeace@kpata.org

Christina Jackowski – Executive Director Secretary, cjackowski@kpata.org

Governance

KPATA is composed of members from across the state of Kansas. KPATA, directed by the executive board and its board of directors, provides leadership, programs, support and resources to its members. Board members are the liaison between the members and the executive board helping each to function effectively and to support and sustain the other. In 2018 a strategic plan was created to take the organization forward.

By Laws

Strategic Plan

Flowchart showing the relationship between KPATA and KSDE

Annual Meetings

KPATA Annual Meeting 2011

KPATA Annual Meeting 2012

KPATA Annual Meeting 2015

KPATA Annual Meeting 2016

Full Board Meetings

January 25th, 2012 Board Meeting Minutes

March 6th, 2012 Full Board Meeting Minutes

June 19th, 2012 Full Board Meeting Minutes

September 10th & 11th, 2012 Full Board Meeting Minutes

March 5th, 2013 Full Board Meeting Minutes

March 4th, 2014 Full Board Meeting Minutes 

June 10th, 2014 Full Board Meeting Minutes

January 12th, 2015 Full Board Meeting Minutes

June 15th, 2015 Full Board Meeting Minutes

September 15, 2015 Full Board Meeting Minutes

September 16, 2016 Full Board Meeting Minutes

January 20, 2017 Full Board Meeting Minutes

March 12, 2017 Full Board Meeting Minutes

July 21, 2017 Full Board Meeting Minutes

October 5, 2017 Full Board Meeting Minutes

January 26, 2018 Full Board Meeting Minutes